Fuerteventura is the oldest of the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean and is located about 115 kilometers west of the Moroccan coast. Fuerteventura is the second largest island in the archipelago after Tenerife.

The capital is Puerto del Rosario, where the international airport is located. The national language is Spanish. The Canary Islands belong geographically to Africa. With Lanzarote and Gran Canaria Fuerteventura belongs to the Spanish province of Las Palmas.

Often referred as Hawaii of Europe, Fuerteventura is a very popular destination for water sports enthusiasts, offering year-round optimal conditions for windsurfing, surfing, kitesurfing, sailing and diving.

Fuerteventura, has an average of 320 days of sunshine per year and the average annual temperature remains at 21ºC. Trade winds keep away the hot air masses from the nearby Sahara. This is why Fuerteventura is called the island of eternal spring, which makes it a holiday destination throughout the year.

Discover Fuerteventura